📍
Bolt Help / Add-Ons / Total Fraud Protection Services / Enable Order Rejection Overrides
Define order rejection and override settings.
Merchants who use Total Fraud Protection can define order rejection and override settings.
Rejection Override Window
The rejection override window is the period of time during which you can override Bolt’s decision to reject an order due to high fraud risk. This action is called a force-approval.
When the rejection override window expires, the authorization is voided without capture. The order’s status then changes from Recently Rejected to Permanently Rejected.
Manage Order Rejection Settings
- Log into the Bolt Merchant Dashboard.
- Navigate to Fraud Protection > Settings > Order Rejection.
- Update the following settings:
- Allow Rejected Transaction Override: Allow overrides on transactions rejected by Bolt. Overriding a rejection waives indemnification on that transaction.
- Rejection Override Window: Define the window (0-96 hours) before a rejected transaction is permanently rejected. Learn more about force-approvals and authorization.
- Click Save.
NOTE
Re-review expires 24 hours before the rejection override window.